• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home Warmington Community Village Design Statement

vdsThe Warmington Village Design Statement has been formally adopted by East Northamptonshire Council as Supplementary Planning Guidance. This means the council must consider the guidance when deciding whether to approve a planning application for a development in the village, no matter how small.  

The document can be viewed in two parts:

Warmington Village Design Statement Part 1

Warmington Village Design Statement Part 2



On 12 September 2001 the Warmington Parish Council held an open meeting to consider the development of a Village Design Statement. The proposal was well supported and small group of parishioners led by William Du Croz was formed to take the matter forward. In November 2001 the Parish Council agreed to provide start-up funds of £300 to help support the project.

The steering committee members who developed the VDS are:  

  • William Du Croz (Chairman)
  • Annette Solt (joint Secretary)
  • Judy Stroud (joint Secretary)
  • Robert Brant (Treasurer)
  • Jane Brant
  • David Constant
  • Andy Crouch
  • Peter Crouch
  • Bob Davey
  • Lindsey Reed
  • Graham Yeatman  

 At the first meeting of the steering committee, on 24 January 2002, a constitution for the group was agreed. .

The work of the Steering Group was overseen by a Project Board comprising the following representatives:

  • Colin Ray - East Northamptonshire Council
  • Sian Bowdler - Northamptonshire ACRE
  • Amy Boud - Rockingham Forest Trust
  • Mike Dixon - Warmington Parish Council
  • William Du Croz - Warmington Village Design Steering Group